Visual Oasis: Works from Creative Growth

CCAI Courthouse Gallery- Carson City Courthouse
885 East Musser Street
Carson City, NV
Repeats every week until Thu Sep 27 2018 .
Friday, June 1, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018

The Capital City Arts Initiative [CCAI] presents its group show, Visual Oasis: Works from Creative Growth, at the CCAI Courthouse Gallery. CCAI will host an opening reception on Friday, June 1, 5-7pm. The exhibition with art by 17 artists will be in the gallery from June 1 – September 27, 2018.The gallery is open to the public Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Admission is free.

Creative Growth Art Center in Oakland, CA, describes itself as “the oldest and largest nonprofit art center for adults with developmental, mental, and physical disabilities. Since 1974, Creative Growth has played a significant role in increasing public interest in the artistic capabilities and achievements of people with disabilities, providing a professional studio environment for artistic development, gallery exhibitions and representation, and a social atmosphere among peers.” Learn more about CGAC at www.creativegrowth.org/